Removes a cluster from the database completely, deleting it with all records and caches in the cluster.


DROP CLUSTER <cluster-name>
  • <cluster-name> Defines the name of the cluster you want to drop.

NOTE: When you drop a cluster, the cluster and all records and caches in the cluster are gone. Unless you have made backups, there is no way to restore the cluster after you drop it.


  • Drop a cluster person from the current, local database:

    orientdb> DROP CLUSTER person

    This removes both the cluster Person and all records of the Person class in that cluster.

You can create a new cluster using the CREATE CLUSTER command.

For information on other commands, see SQL and Console commands.

results matching ""

    No results matching ""